• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Geography

Climate

Winter usually begins in November (when snow falls) and is often long (snow cover usually lasts until April, and in the north of Perm Territory until May, which is approximately 170-190 days a year). By March, the snow thickness reaches 80-90 cm in the north of the region and 60-70 cm in the south. The average January temperature in the Perm Territory is −17 degrees Celsius. There are severe cold winters with strong winds. The absolute minimum temperature in the north of the region reaches −53 degrees Celsius. Winter hikes due to harsh conditions - severe frosts and winds - must be carefully prepared.

More favorable conditions await a tourist traveling in the Perm Territory in summer - it is moderately warm in the region. The warmest month is July. The average July temperature in the north-east of the region is +15, and in the south-west - +18.5 degrees Celsius. The absolute maximum temperature reaches +38 degrees Celsius.

You can swim from 30 days in the north to 100 days in the south of the region.

Geography

The Perm region is located on the eastern edge of the Russian Plain and on the western slope of the Middle and Northern Urals, at the junction of two parts of the world - Europe and Asia. Moreover, 99.8% of the region’s territory is located in Europe, and only 0.2% - in Asia. It borders in the south with the Republic of Bashkortostan, in the south-west and west - with the Udmurt Republic, in the west with the Kirov region, in the north with the Republic of Komi, in the east with the Sverdlovsk region. The Perm region also includes the Komi-Permyatsky District.

The Perm Territory covers an area of ​​more than 160 thousand square kilometers (more than the entire territory of Greece), the region stretches 645 km from north to south, and 420 km from west to east. The Perm Territory covers about 1/5 of the territory of the Ural Economic Region.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

География и климат

Климат

Зима обычно начинается в ноябре (когда выпадает снег) и часто бывает продолжительной (снежный покров обычно держится до апреля, а на севере Пермского края и до мая, что составляет примерно 170-190 дней в году). Толщина снега к марту месяцу достигает 80-90  см на севере региона и 60-70 см на юге. Средняя температура января в Пермском крае −17 градусов Цельсия. Бывают и суровые холодные зимы с сильными ветрами. Абсолютный минимум температуры на севере края достигает −53 градусов Цельсия. Зимние походы из-за суровых условий — сильных морозов и ветров — должны быть тщательно подготовлены.

Более благоприятные условия ожидают туриста, путешествующего по Пермскому краю летом — оно в Прикамье умеренно-теплое. Самый теплый месяц — июль. Средняя температура июля на северо-востоке региона +15, а на юго-западе — +18,5 градусов Цельсия. Абсолютный максимум температуры достигает +38 градусов Цельсия.

Купаться можно от 30 дней на севере до 100 дней на юге района.

Географические особенности

Пермский край расположен на восточной окраине Русской равнины и западном склоне Среднего и Северного Урала, на стыке двух частей света – Европы и Азии. Причем 99,8% территории региона находится в Европе, и лишь 0,2% — в Азии. Граничит: на юге – с Республикой Башкортостан, на юго-западе и западе – с Удмуртской республикой, на западе – с Кировской областью, на севере – с Республикой Коми, на востоке – со Свердловской областью. В состав Пермского края также входит Коми-Пермяцкий округ.

Пермский край занимает территорию более 160 тысяч квадратных километров (больше, чем территория всей Греции), с севера на юг область протянулась на 645 км, а с запада на восток — на 420 км. Пермский край охватывает примерно 1/5 территории Уральского экономического района и представляет собой как бы восточный «форпост».