• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events and Festivals

Diaghilev Festival

The International Diaghilev Festival aims to maintain and develop the traditions established by the outstanding impresario and promoter of Russian culture, Sergei Pavlovich Diaghilev.

It is no coincidence that it was the Perm Tchaikovsky Opera and Ballet Theatre that was the initiator of the first Diaghilev Festival in Russia.

Perm is the city where Sergei Diaghilev spent his childhood and is the only place in the world with a ‘house-museum’ for the legendary impresario. The building of the Perm Opera Theatre was erected thanks to Diaghilev’s significant financial contribution.

What’s great about the Perm festival is not only the place it is held, but its multi-genre nature. Sergei Diaghilev’s own diverse work, which includes opera and ballet theatre, music, fine art and published material, is the basis of the festival’s structure and manifests as many different artistic events.

The festival’s concept – “a reflection of Sergei Diaghilev’s ‘Russian Seasons’ in the mirror of time.” (Vedomosti) – is primarily the meeting of unique modern projects from various types of art, and the art of first third of the twentieth century, the era that S. P. Diaghilev’s creative works belong to.

The festival’s programme includes world premieres of operas and ballets, modern dance performances, art exhibitions, concerts of symphonic, chamber, organ and jazz music, a retrospective of art films and photography exhibitions.

The festival has been held annually since 2003 and 2011.

The founders of the festival are the Ministry of Culture for the Perm Region and the Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre.

A consistent partner of the festival is the Department of Culture and Youth Policy of the Perm City Administration.

Nicholas Payne, president of the association 'Opera Europa', which the Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre is a member of, counted the International Festival ‘Diaghilev’s Seasons’ as one of the iconic cultural events of Europe in his speech at the opening of the traditional conference in Monte Carlo in 2005.

The festival's artistic director – Teodor Currentzis, a director and former artistic director at the Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre, is the founder and artistic director of the orchestra musicAterna and the chamber choir musicAterna (which were established in 2004 when Currentzis was working as the head director of the Novosibirsk Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre, 2004 – 2010). He is a recipient of the Order of Friendship (2008), and eight-time winner of the ‘Golden Mask’ national theatre prize.

Sky Fair


The hot air balloon festival ‘Sky Fair’ attracts more than fifty thousand spectators to Kungur every year. Around half of these are tourists from other regions of Russia and the rest of the world.

The international festival of ballooning, ‘Sky Fair’, is one of the most beautiful and memorable cultural-sports celebrations in not only the Perm Region and Volga Federal District, but the whole of Russia. The sight of bright balloons floating in the air will delight anyone who sees it.

All flights made as part of the tournament take place early in the morning or late in the evening – the quietest times of the day.

The Russian Ballooning Championship, The Championship of the Volga Federal District and the Aviation Championship of the Perm Region all take place as part of the festival.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

События и фестивали

Дягилевский фестиваль

Международный Дягилевский фестиваль имеет своей целью поддержание и развитие традиций выдающегося импресарио и пропагандиста русской культуры Сергея Павловича Дягилева.

Далеко не случайно, что именно Пермский академический театр оперы и балета им. П. И. Чайковского выступил инициатором первого Дягилевского фестиваля в России.

Пермь — город, в котором прошло детство Сергея Дягилева, в котором находится единственный в мире Дом-музей легендарного импресарио. Здание Пермского оперного театра было сооружено благодаря значительной финансовой поддержке Дягилевых.

Отличительная особенность пермского фестиваля заключается не только в месте проведения, но и в его мультижанровом характере. Многообразная деятельность Сергея Дягилева, связанная с оперно-балетным театром, музыкой, изобразительным искусством, издательским делом, является структурной моделью фестиваля и реализуется как комплекс художественных событий.

В соответствии с концепцией фестиваля — «своеобразного отражения «Русских сезонов» Сергея Дягилева в зеркале времени» (Ведомости) — современные уникальные проекты в самых различных видах искусств встречаются с искусством первой трети XX в., эпохи, которой принадлежат и творческие свершения С. П. Дягилева.

Программа фестиваля включает мировые премьеры оперных и балетных спектаклей, панораму выступлений трупп современного танца, художественные выставки, концерты симфонической, камерной, органной, джазовой музыки, ретроспективу художественных фильмов, фотовыставки.

Фестиваль проводится с 2003 года, с 2011 года — ежегодно.

Учредителями фестиваля являются Министерство культуры Пермского края и Пермский театр оперы и балета.

Постоянным партнером фестиваля выступает Департамент культуры и молодежной политики администрации г. Перми.

Николас Пейн — президент ассоциации «Opera Europa», членом которой является Пермский театр оперы и балета, — в своей речи на открытии традиционной конференции в Монте-Карло в 2005 году назвал Международный фестиваль «Дягилевские сезоны» в числе знаковых культурных событий Европы.

Художественный руководитель фестиваля — Теодор Курентзис, дирижер, бывший художественный руководитель Пермского театра оперы и балета, основатель и художественный руководитель оркестра musicAeterna и камерного хора musicAeterna (созданы в 2004 году, в период работы Курентзиса на посту главного дирижера Новосибирского академического театра оперы и балета (2004—2010)). Кавалер Ордена Дружбы (2008). Восьмикратный обладатель Национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска».

Небесная ярмарка


Фестиваль воздухоплавания «Небесная ярмарка» каждый год собирает в Кунгуре более 50 тысяч зрителей. Примерно половина из них — это гости из других регионов России, а также со всего мира.

Международный фестиваль воздухоплавания «Небесная ярмарка» — один из самых красивых и запоминающихся культурно-спортивных праздников не только Прикамья и Приволжского федерального округа, но и всей России. Вид парящих в воздухе ярких воздушных шаров приведет в восторг кого угодно. 

Все полеты в рамках соревнований происходят только рано утром или поздно вечером – в самое тихое время суток. 

В рамках фестиваля состоятся Первенство России по воздухоплаванию, Чемпионат Приволжского федерального округа, Чемпионат Пермского края по сверхлегкой авиации.