• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Brands of the Region

Emblem and Flag

 The emblem of the Perm region is an image of a silver bear going to the right, placed on a scarlet (red) heraldic shield; on his back rhere is a gospel in a gold frame with an image of an eight-pointed cross. The gospel is crowned with a silver broadened concave cross at the ends. The shield is crowned with a princely crown.
The flag of the Perm region is a rectangular cloth divided by a white cross into four equal rectangles: in the upper part of red, azure (blue) color, in the lower part - azure (blue) and red color. In the center of the white cross is the image of the emblem of the Perm region.


Perm Animal Style

The ancient people of Prikamye, the ancestors of modern Komi-Permyaks, in their pagan religion worshiped the heavenly deities - the Sun and the Moon - and believed in their origin from animals and birds. Well-preserved works of bronze art casting, known under the name “Perm Animal Style”, tell about their worldview, awareness of their place on earth and in outer space.

Perm animal style as shamanistic images, miraculous images, religious casting are artistic bronze metal plastic of the III-XII centuries. These jewelry once served as amulets and charms to their owners. The images show: moose, deer, bears, fur animals and other animals, horses, various waterfowl, birds of prey, snakes, insects, many combined creatures of mixed zoo and ornithomorphic nature, mixed zoo and ornithomorphic half-human creatures.

Plots of the Perm animal style are diverse: animals in profile, swimming birds, birds with spread wings and a human face on their chests, some birds have a full-length human figure on their chests. A lot of badges with bears in a sacrificial pose - the head between the paws. There are also human figures - one or several in various combinations. There are complex two- and three-tier compositions with a central anthropomorphic character (goddess). There are many images of horsemen in the Perm animal style. Items were found in treasures, shrines, on bones, in burials, in sacrificial complexes and in the places of metallurgical workshops.

Perm Gods Wooden Sculpture

Perm wooden sculpture ("wooden gods") represents carved icon sculptures made by folk craftsmen. Perm wooden sculpture was distributed in churches in the north of Perm province in the XVII - XIX centuries. Local people, long since adhering to paganism, even having converted to Orthodoxy, could not worship flat icons. Therefore, they carved the figures of Jesus and other saints from the tree, essentially continuing the tradition of worshiping wooden idols. Such voluminous images were much closer to them.

The peculiarity and amazingness of the Perm wooden sculpture lies in the fact that it is portraits and basically has the features of the Komi-Permyak population of the region.

Permian Period

Perm, also the Permian period, Permian geological period is the geological period, the last period of the Paleozoic. It began 295 million years ago and, according to various estimates, ended 250 or 248 million years ago, that is, it lasted 47 million years. It is underlain by the Carboniferous system (carbon), and is overlain by the Triassic Mesozoic system.

Unlike many other geological periods, the Permian period was distinguished not in the British Isles, but in Russia. Deposits of this age are absent in England, at this time there is a massive disagreement.

The Permian period was identified in 1841 by the British geologist Roderick Murchison in the area of ​​the city of Perm. Now this tectonic structure is called the pre-Ural trough. Murchison also found its wide distribution in the Urals and the Russian Plain.

Permyak Salty Ears

The hard work of salt miners has been valued in Russia since ancient times. But for a resident of the Kama and Volga cities, these people were as if invisible. After all, salt was mined in the distant Prikamye from the 14th – 15th centuries. And salt porters as mooring movers unloading barges descending the ramp with huge bags, were visible to everyone. Therefore in the capitals the works of the Solikamians were known only by hearsay. So the symbol of salt business in Russia was not a merchant or saltman, but an ordinary river loader. A monument “Permyak - Salty Ears”, known to Perm citizens and tourists, was erected in his honor, and the inhabitants of Prikamye were called so as well for many years. Perm region remains one of the largest producers of potash salts in the Verkhnekamsk salt deposit in the world. Several large enterprises operate in the cities of Berezniki and Solikamsk, and new mines are being built. Today's "Kama Salt" is the basis for the production of potash fertilizers used in agriculture around the world.

Souvenirs from the Region

A Perm souvenir is, as a rule, an image of an animal from local ornamental materials. And semiprecious stones, of course. Tourists arriving for the first time in the Perm region are amazed at the amazing variety of figures depicting a bear in a sacrificial pose, who looks at them from almost any shop-window with local souvenirs. Bear, as a symbol of the Perm region, of course, is not accidental. This is a reference not only to the historical past of Prikamye, but also to the traditions of the fine art laid down by the Perm animal style. The placers of colorful bears and other inhabitants of the Ural forests were created by local artisans from a variety of ornamental materials, among which a light stone stands out, in which rays of the frozen sun seem to be visible. It’s a paradox, but this sunstone is called “selenite”, which in literal translation refers us to the ancient name of the moon. The “Moonstone” on the shelves is crowded with a serpentine, rock crystal, quartz, onyx and jasper with agates.

The Ural land is rich not only in expensive emeralds. Yellow-lemon citrines are mined in the circumpolar regions. Agate and marble are used to make jewelry and various art products. Local craftsmen use semiprecious minerals in their work, such as alexandrite, tourmaline, beryl, aquamarine, amethyst and others. By the way, it is believed that the Ural amethysts are the most expensive in the world. Violet stones are very common. But sometimes, extremely rarely, stones are dark red in color. A variety of vases, caskets and decorative elements are made from Ural stone rhodonite, and from almost a dozen types of jasper - art panels, sculptural compositions and other souvenir products. All this variety can be seen and touched in the numerous souvenir shops of the Perm region. Some ancient scholars attributed the "moonstone selenite" to building materials. Others  elevated it to the rank of semiprecious. One thing is for sure: the hands of Ural craftsmen are able to create magic from stone.

Perm Ballet

Perm ballet is famous all over the world. Perm is called the third ballet Mecca after Moscow and St. Petersburg. But few know that Perm has one of the best choreographic schools. Graduates of the Perm Choreographic School scattered around the world from America to Australia, from Ireland to Japan. Many of the graduates worked successfully, and some continue their careers abroad in the USA, Germany, Holland and Israel. In many choreographic schools and amateur studios, college students have taught and are teaching. Many theaters in Russia accept graduates of the Perm School in their troupes. In Nizhny Novgorod, Ufa, Perm today they are leading soloists. A whole Perm diaspora has developed in St. Petersburg, ballet dancers trained and educated in Perm dance in Moscow theaters from the Bolshoi to the Kremlin. But no less willingly accepts graduates of the Perm Choreographic School and the Perm Academic Opera and Ballet Theater named after Tchaikovsky. The only one in Russia where all stage works of the composer (ten operas and three ballets) were performed at different times, the Perm Theater became the real House of Tchaikovsky.

Perm Cuisine

To this day, the inhabitants of the region use food products that are not always widely known, which are not found on the counter in the store. Snyt' is a perennial herb, found on rich soils in deciduous and mixed forests, on clearings, among shrubs. Young leaves and puff petioles are suitable for eating in the form of a salad. They are added to borscht and soups instead of cabbage, mashed, the greens of the season has a pleasant smell and are used as a seasoning for a variety of dishes. They also can be pickled with vinegar, caviar and side dishes are prepared from them. In folk medicine, snyt' is used for gout and rheumatism. Its leaves contain a significant amount of protein and relatively little fiber.

Pistiki - a young field horsetail grass - is rich in vitamins and makes you full quickly. But to collect at least a small bucket, it takes a lot of time. Pistiki are used in scientific medicine as a diuretic, anti-inflammatory, hemostatic, restorative, wound healing and astringent. They help with heart failure, improve water-salt metabolism. In folk medicine, the use of it is the same, in addition, horsetail grass is used in the treatment of malignant neoplasms, external and internal bleeding, gall and kidney stones. Komi-Permians consider field horsetail the second bread. The plant is salted for the winter and all year round they prepare national dishes from it. Pies stuffed with pistiki are especially tasty, and some housewives also cook souffle and dumplings.

Also, it is worth mentioning the famous Ural posikunchiki. This is the first dish that guests of the city are offered to try. Posikunchiki are small pies, literally for two bites. After a little bite a hot broth will splash out of it. There are posikunchiki with vegetable filling: with radish with honey or with baked turnips. Since they are small, they are taken in large quantities - a dozen or two. They are usually eaten hot, dipping in sauce. “Makalo” - that's what these sauces are called. “Makalo” can be made with mustard, vinegar and salt, or based on kefir or sour cream.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Бренды территории

Герб, флаг

Герб Пермского края представляет собой изображение серебряного медведя, идущего вправо, помещенного на червленом (красном) геральдическом щите; на его спине Евангелие в золотом окладе с изображением восьмиконечного креста. Евангелие увенчано серебряным уширенным, вогнутым на концах крестом. Щит увенчан княжеской короной.
Флаг Пермского края представляет собой прямоугольное полотнище, разделенное белым крестом на четыре равновеликих прямоугольника: в верхней части красного, лазоревого (синего) цвета, в нижней - лазоревого (синего) и красного цвета. В центре белого креста - изображение Герба Пермского края.

Пермский звериный стиль

Древние народы Прикамья, предки современных коми-пермяков, по своей языческой религии почитали небесные божества — Солнце и Луну — и верили в свое происхождение от животных и птиц. Об их  миропонимании, осознании своего места на земле и в космическом пространстве рассказывают прекрасно сохранившиеся до наших дней произведения бронзового художественного литья, известного под названием «Пермский звериный стиль».

Пермский звериный стиль – шаманские изображения, чудские образки, культовое литьё – художественная бронзовая металлопластика III-XII в. н.э. Эти украшения когда-то служили амулетами и оберегами их владельцам. На изображениях представлены: лоси, олени, медведи, пушные звери и другие звери, кони, различные водоплавающие, хищные птицы, змеи, насекомые, множество комбинированных существ смешанной зоо- и орнитоморфной природы, смешанные зоо- и орнитоморфные получеловеческие существа.

Сюжеты пермского звериного стиля разнообразны: звери в профиль, плывущие птицы, птицы с распахнутыми крыльями и с человеческой личиной на груди, у некоторых птиц имеется на груди фигура человека в полный рост. Немало блях с медведями в жертвенной позе – голова между лапами; есть и человеческие фигуры - одна или несколько в различных сочетаниях; существуют и сложные двух- и трехъярусные композиции с центральным антропоморфным персонажем (богиней). Немало в пермском зверином стиле изображений всадников. Изделия найдены в кладах, святилищах, на костищах, в погребениях, в жертвенных комплексах и на местах металлургических мастерских.

Пермские деревянные боги

Пермская деревянная скульптура («деревянные боги») – резные иконы-скульптуры, выполненные народными мастерами. Пермская деревянная скульптура была распространена в церквях на севере Пермской губернии в XVII – XIX веках. Местные народы, издавна придерживавшиеся язычества, даже перейдя в православие, не смогли поклоняться плоским иконам. Поэтому они вырезали из дерева фигуры Иисуса и других святых, по сути продолжая традицию поклоняться деревянным идолам. Такие объемные изображения были им куда ближе.

Особенность и удивительность пермской деревянной скульптуры заключается в том, что она портретна и в основном обладает чертами коми-пермяцкого населения края.

Пермский период

Пермь, также пермский период, пермский геологический период — геологический период, последний период палеозоя. Начался 295 млн. лет назад, закончился по разным оценкам 250 или 248 млн лет назад, то есть длился 47 млн. лет. Подстилается каменноугольной системой (карбоном), и перекрывается триасовой системой мезозоя.

В отличие от многих других геологических периодов, пермский период был выделен не на Британских островах, а в России. Отложения этого возраста отсутствуют в Англии, на это время приходится масштабное несогласие.

Пермский период выделен в 1841 году британским геологом Родериком Мурчисоном в районе города Пермь. Сейчас эта тектоническая структура называется предуральским прогибом. Мурчисон также обнаружил её широкое распространение на Урале и Русской равнине.

Пермяк соленые уши

Нелегкий труд соледобытчиков ценился на Руси издревле. Но для жителя камских и волжских городов эти люди были словно невидимы. Ведь соль добывали в далеком Прикамье с XIV– XV веков. А соленосы – причальные грузчики, разгружающие баржи, спускающиеся по трапу с огромными мешками, были видны всем. Чего уж говорить о столицах, где о трудах соликамцев знали только понаслышке. Так символом соляного дела в России стал не купец или солевар, а обычный речной грузчик. В его честь был поставлен известный пермякам и туристам памятник «Пермяк – соленые уши», а самих жителей Прикамья долгие годы  так и называли. Пермский край остается одним из крупнейших в мире производителем калийных солей, добываемых на Верхнекамском месторождении. В городах Березники и Соликамск работают несколько крупных предприятий, строятся и новые рудники. Сегодняшняя «камская соль» – основа производства калийных удобрений, использующихся в сельском хозяйстве всего мира.

Сувениры из Пермского края

Настоящий пермский сувенир — это, как правило, изображение какого‑либо животного из местных поделочных материалов. Ну и полудрагоценные камни, конечно. Туристы, впервые прибывающие в Пермский край, поражаются удивительному разнообразию фигурок с изображением медведя в жертвенной позе, который смотрит на них практически с любой витрины с местными сувенирами. Медведь как символ Пермского края, конечно, не случаен. Это «отсыл» не только к историческому прошлому Прикамья, но и к традициям изобразительного искусства, заложенного пермским звериным стилем. Россыпи разноцветных мишек и прочих обитателей уральских лесов созданы местными ремесленниками из самых разных поделочных материалов, среди которых выделяется светлый камень, в котором словно видны лучики застывшего солнца. Парадокс, но этот солнечный камень называется «селенит», что в дословном переводе отсылает нас к древнему названию Луны. «Лунный камень» на прилавках потеснен змеевиком, горным хрусталем, кварцем, ониксом и яшмой с агатами.

Уральская земля богата не только дорогими изумрудами. Желто-лимонные цитрины добываются в приполярных областях. Из агатов и мрамора изготавливаются украшения и различные художественные изделия. Местные мастера используют в своей работе и полудрагоценные минералы, такие, как александрит, турмалин, берилл, аквамарин, аметист и другие. Кстати, считается, что уральские аметисты  — самые дорогие в мире. Очень распространены фиолетовые камни. Но иногда, чрезвычайно редко, находятся камни темно-красного цвета. Из уральского камня родонит де лаются самые разные вазы, шкатулки и элементы декора, а из почти десятка видов яшмы  — художественные панно, скульптурные композиции и прочая сувенирная продукция. Все это разнообразие можно рассмотреть и потрогать в многочисленных сувенирных магазинах Пермского края. Некоторые исследователи древности относили «лунный камень селенит» к  строительным материалам. Другие  – возводили его в ранг полудрагоценного. Одно можно сказать точно: руки уральских мастеров способны создавать волшебство из камня.

Пермский балет

На весь мир славится пермский балет. Пермь называют третьей балетной Меккой после Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга. Но немногие знают, что в Перми находится одно из лучших хореографических училищ. Выпускники Пермского Хореографического училища разлетелись по всему миру — от Америки до Австралии, от Ирландии до Японии. Многие из выпускников успешно работали, а некоторые и продолжают свою карьеру за рубежом: в США, в Германии, Голландии и Израиле. Во многих хореографических школах и любительских студиях преподавали и преподают воспитанники училища. Многие театры России принимают в свои труппы выпускников Пермского училища. В Нижнем Новгороде, Уфе, Перми сегодня это ведущие солисты. В Санкт-Петербурге сложилась целая Пермская диаспора, в Московских театрах от Большого до Кремлевского танцуют балерины, обученные и воспитанные в Перми. Но не менее охотно принимает выпускников Пермского хореографического училища и Пермский академический театр оперы и балета имени А. П. Чайковского. Единственный в России, где в разное время шли все сценические произведения композитора (десять опер и три балета), Пермский театр стал подлинным Домом Чайковского.

Пермская кухня

По сей день жители края используют в пищу продукты, не всегда широко известные, которые не найти на прилавке в магазине. Сныть — многолетнее травянистое растение, встречается на богатых почвах в лиственных и смешанных лесах, на вырубках, среди кустарников. Молодые листья сныти и слоёные черешки пригодны для употребления в пищу в виде салата. Их добавляют в борщи и супы вместо капусты, протирают на пюре, зелень сныти отличается приятным запахом и  используется в качестве приправы к разнообразным кушаньям. Черешки листков можно мариновать с уксусом, из них готовят икру и гарниры. В народной медицине сныть используют от подагры и ревматизма. В листьях сныти содержится значительное количество белка и относительно немного клетчатки.

Пистики — молодой полевой хвощ — богаты витаминами и очень сытные. Но чтобы собрать хотя бы небольшое ведерко, требуется немало времени. Настои хвоща применяют в научной медицине как мочегонное, противовоспалительное, кровоостанавливающее, общеукрепляющее, ранозаживляющее и вяжущее средство. Помогают они при сердечной недостаточности, улучшают водно­солевой обмен. В народной медицине применение хвоща такое же, кроме этого, траву хвоща применяют при лечении злокачественных новообразований, наружных и внутренних кровотечений, жёлчно и почечно­каменной болезни. Коми­-пермяки считают полевой хвощ вторым хлебом. Растение солят на зиму и круглый год готовят из него национальные блюда. Особенно вкусны пироги с начинкой из пистиков, некоторые хозяйки готовят еще суфле и пельмени.

Отдельно стоит упомянуть известные уральские посикунчики. Это первое блюдо, которое гостям города предлагают попробовать. Посикунчики — маленькие пирожки, буквально на два укуса. Немного надкусишь посикунчик — и из него брызнет горячий бульон. Есть посикунчики с овощной начинкой: с редькой с мёдом или с печёной репой. Так как посикунчика хватает лишь на пару укусов, их берут их помногу — десяток-другой. Их принято есть горячими, с пылу с жару, макая в соус. «Макало» — именно так эти соусы называются. «Макало» эти могут быть на основе горчицы, уксуса и соли или же на основе кефира, сметаны.